In the Flowers

Listen to “In the Flowers” by Animal Collective, off of the album Merriweather Post Pavilion when you look at these pictures. For the best effect and complete lyrics click on each picture individually.

If I could just leave my body for the night

Then we could be dancing no more missing you while I am gone

Then we could be dancing and you’d smile and say I like this song

And then ours would meet them we will recognize nothing’s wrong

And I wouldn’t feel so selfish I won’t be this way very long

To hold you in time

To hold you in time

To hold you in time

To hold you in time

And we’re dancing, early hours drunken days finally ended

And the streets turn for pillowcase

And I fumble all good lie

Then the ecstasy turns the writhing light through our windowpane

Now I am gone, I left flowers for you there.

Leave a Reply

