Love Like Anthrax

Here’s to Valentine’s Day 2010.. Gang of Four’s, “Love Like Anthrax,” is the perfect anthem…

Woke up this morning desperation a.m…What I’ve been saying won’t say them again..My head’s not empty, it’s full with my brain..The thoughts I’m thinking, like piss down a drain..

And I feel like a beetle on its back.. And there’s no way for me to get up. .

Love’ll get you like a case of anthrax..

And that’s something I don’t want to catch….

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Ought to control what I do to my mind
Nothing in there but sunshades for the blind
Only yesterday I said to myself
The things I’m doing are not good
For my health…

“Love crops up quite a lot as something to sing about,
cos most groups make most of their songs about falling in love
or how happy they are to be in love,
you occasionally wonder why these groups do sing about it all the time –
it’s because these groups think there’s something very special about it
either that or else it’s because everybody else sings about it and always has,
you know to burst into song you have to be inspired
and nothing inspires quite like love.

Love’ll get you like a case of anthrax
And that’s something I don’t want to catch
Love’ll get you like a case of anthrax
And that’s something I don’t want to catch….
Don’t let Valentine’s Day get you down… no one needs a case of Anthrax…
…….XOXO

Leave a Reply

