Ode to LA

Ode to LA.

People in my Hometown are always telling me they think I’m gonna make it.
definitely.

Well, I’ve been to Hollywood Twice.
And I flew back Both.

Hollywood. Los Angeles.
The City of Dreams….

It turns out.
In Hollywood A Lot of people
Showed up.
To Cash in
Their
Winning
Number.
And
Deserved prize.
Much like
Me.

There’s something about those blinking hills and perfect Pacific breezes.

But I have never felt so alone.
I have never seemed so lonely
in a crowded space.
As I always feel when I’m left in LA.

But I miss you Babe’
I do miss breathing you in LA…
The desert air

Dry.

Dusting my feet.
Painted toes. Brown.

My hair sun-bleached like Snow-
White.


But I’m still lonely.
And wondering
Where next?

Hurry up.

I better move fast.

Anastasia

xoxo

One response to “Ode to LA

  1. dusty feet

Leave a Reply

